With a view to promoting the facility management profession and recognizing the excellence in performance of delivering quality service to local and overseas facilities, The Hong Kong Institute of Facility Management (HKIFM) is proud to present the EXCELLENCE IN FACILITY MANAGEMENT AWARD (EFMA) to individual organisations and service providers of specialized sectors of outstanding achievements.


There are twelve (12) categories. They include:

  1. Asia Pacific(亞太區)
  2. Built Heritage(文物建築)
  3. Corporate Real Estate (企業房地產)
  4. Hotel & Serviced Apartment(酒店及服務式住宅)
  5. Industrial(工業樓宇)
  6. Institutional & Government Property(公共項目及政府產業)
  7. Office Building(商業樓宇)
  8. Large-scale Residential(大型住宅)
  9. Medium-scale Residential(中型住宅)
  10. Small-scale Residential(小型住宅)
  11. Public Rental & Subsidized Purchase Housing(公營租住及資助購置房屋)
  12. Retail(商場)


All participants will benefit from an independent assessment of their own performance so that each participant can appreciate their strengths and weaknesses. The recipients of the Award will be publicized territory-wide in the media. This means that the honours will reach not only the FM profession but also the community at large. The winners of either Grand Award or Excellence Award will receive a permanent memento, and are entitled to display the Award logo for one year on the company’s print matters, press advertising and other promotional materials.


The Award logo is the sole property of The HKIFM. Without prior permission from the Institute, the use of Award logo for any purpose is prohibited. Winners of Grand Award or Excellence Award are eligible to use the logo for a period of one year, so as to demonstrate their well-recognized achievements in Facility Management profession.